I got a ways into a resource then I realized that there were chapters missing from the book and plus it was garbled with all sorts of code that was probably useful for someone.. All that to say, I copied it and added the missing chapters and deleted the gobblety gook. I would like the reports to reflect the cleaned up version but now I’ve got them both in there. Can I delete “work already done”?
Right now, we don’t have a way to remove completed assignments from your reports, so unfortunately the ones you’ve already marked off can’t be deleted. We know this is a big feature that needs to be added and it’s high on our list of things to work on for a future update.
Thank you for the reply. When are we expecting the next udate?
please excuse my typo… *update
We don’t like to give dates for updates because software development is difficult to predict. We’d rather announce a feature when it’s ready than raise expectations far ahead of a feature that may be months away from being available. What we can say is that we do make updates to the Organizer frequently. If you look at the updates list on the front page of the Organizer, you’ll see the last six improvements.TiffanyParticipant
Has this feature been added yet?
This feature has not been added, but it is still on the list of ideas to add as we work on future updates.jpeltier78Participant
Hello! Has this feature been added yet?
The edit past work feature has not been added yet but it is still on our to-do list. The past couple of years our development focus has been on upgrading the subscription system so we could combine SCM store accounts with the CM Organizer (which allowed us to lower the monthly subscription price for paid accounts) and on updating the CM Organizer design to work on mobile devices.JamieParticipant
Where is the “updates list on the front page” that you mentioned earlier? I seem to be overlooking it.
Jamie, when we redesigned the CM Organizer last year the list of recent updates was removed to help declutter the front page. But that doesn’t mean we haven’t been adding updates. Here’s a peek at what we’ve done since the redesign:
- Made editing SCM recommended resources require making a new copy so those resources retain the divisions needed for our curriculum.
- Fixed a bug that caused reports to show divisions in the wrong order if you had more than one copy of a resource scheduled.
- Tidied up the Account page to make it easier to find what you need.
- Fixed a bug where updating to a new version of a resource that included a title change would not show the new title in Reports.
- Moved Daily Journal notes under the appropriate date header when you make a report sorted by date.
- Added an indicator of the date range of the school year covered by attendance and bibliography reports.
- Made the subject/student filters select new subjects and students automatically if you have “All Subjects” or “All Students” selected.
- Added the ability to schedule resources to “Use With” or “Start After” Family resources.
- Added “Expand All” link to the top of the Daily Plan so you can re-open collapsed assignments with one click.
- Lots of behind-the-scenes software and security updates, plus plenty of minor bug fixes.
Thank you so much for your help and answering my questions!! 🙂
- The topic ‘Deleting Completed Work’ is closed to new replies.